If a client creates an application by using the Borrower Portal URL instead of being invited directly, that deal will be assigned to a designated team member and they'll be notified right away. 

This can happen if you've put your Borrower Portal URL on your website to capture leads, or if you've given the Borrower Portal URL out to realtors etc.

To change the designated team member automatically assigned to new deals, visit your Deal settings > Deal notifications.

Did this answer your question?